Knut grotli

Knut Grotli is Managing Partner at Ascender. Knut has worked as an executive search consultant in numerous Norwegian companies within diverse industries. He has a strong focus and interest in leadership and organisational development, including the composition of management teams and the recruitment of senior executives.

knut@ascender.no / 90 25 13 51 / LinkedIn


kristin benedicte lossius

Kristin B. Lossius is Partner at Ascender. Kristin has a special focus on executive search and recruitment of senior specialists and experienced finance and accounting professionals. In addition, she works with recruitment of legal advisors and professionals within management consulting, risk, compliance and auditing.

kristin@ascender.no / 40 30 50 40 / LinkedIn


bjørn håkon bærug

Bjørn Håkon Bærug is a Partner at Ascender. He works with the recruitment and assessment of managers for mid-sized and large companies with a special focus on private equity and associated portfolio companies, as well as top-level professionals within banking/finance, private equity and management consulting.

bhb@ascender.no / 97 07 59 41 / LinkedIn


asbjørn jørgensen

Asbjørn Jørgensen is a Partner at Ascender. Asbjørn has more than 20 years of experience from the Investment Banking industry in Norway.

asbjorn@ascender.no / 92 68 81 23 / LinkedIn


rebecca skaarberg

Rebecca Skaarberg is a Senior Advisor at Ascender. Rebecca primarily focuses on the recruitment of candidates to digital roles, as well as the recruitment of professionals and executives. She also works with management assessment and leadership development.

rebecca@ascender.no / 97 76 82 89 / LinkedIn


anette martinussen

Anette Martinussen is a Senior Advisor at Ascender. Anette works with management recruitment, with a particular focus on specialist recruiting within economics and finance.

anette@ascender.no / 91 39 92 64 / LinkedIn


Kasim Bijou Sandset

Kasim Bijou Sandset is a Senior Advisor at Ascender. Kasim works with management recruitment for various industries. His primary focus is on digital roles, finance positions and management consulting.

kasim@ascender.no / 97 09 72 27 / LinkedIn


mari cecilie bjørnstad

Mari Cecilie Bjørnstad is an Advisor at Ascender. Mari Cecilie primarily focuses on the recruitment of professionals within private equity, corporate finance,legal advisors and management consulting, as well as the recruitment of executives to various industries.

mari@ascender.no / 47 65 78 31 / LinkedIn


6F2C7454.jpg

Veronica Johansen is an Advisor at Ascender. Veronica is working on recruitment across multiple areas, with a particular focus on specialist recruiting within economics and finance.

veronica@ascender.no / 95 81 92 82 / LinkedIn


Ascender_HalinaFoto_intern-2.jpg

elisabeth pettersen

Elisabeth is an Intern at Ascender. 

elisabeth@ascender.no / 92 66 32 45 /LinkedIn


Our board